Presenting The Stadiums To Be Used For AFC Asian Cup 2019

For the upcoming AFC Asian Cup 2019 this January, the biggest football stadium in the world will not play host but eight venues all over the UAE will be hosting around 51 matches. These games will happen in four cities of the United Arab Emirates.

The first venue is the Zayed Sports City Stadium in Abu Dhabi. It was built in 1979 with seating capacity of 43,000. This is where five stage matches will happen – UAE vs Bahrain, Saudi Arabia vs Qatar, Iraq vs Vietnam, Oman vs Japan and India vs UAE.

The second venue is the Hazza Bin Zayed Stadium in Al Ain which was constructed in 2014. Of all venues, this is the most recently built.It can accommodate 25,965 spectators. It will host five stage matches – Qatar vs Lebanon, Vietnam vs Yemen, Australia vs Jordan, UAE vs Thailand and Kyrgyzstan vs South Korea.

The third venue is the Mohammed Bin Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi with 42,056 seats. It will host four stage matches including Oman vs Turkmenistan, Iran vs Yemen, Palestine vs Jordan and Philippines vs China.

The fourth venue is Rashid Stadium with 15,000 seats. It is located in Dubai and constructed in 1948. It will hold four stage matches including Kyrgyzstan vs Philippines, Saudi Arabia vs North Korea, Turkmenistan vs Uzbekistan and Palestine vs Australia.

The fifth venue is Al-Sharjaj Stadium in Sharjah with 11,073 seats. This is where five stage matches will occur – Syria vs Palestine, Lebanon vs North Korea, Uzbekistan vs Oman, India vs Bahrain and Yemen vs Iraq.

The sixth venue is Al-Maktoum Stadium which can accommodate 15,000 fans. It will host four stage matches including Iran vs Iraq, South Korea vs Philippines, Lebanon vs Saudi Arabia and Bahrain vs Thailand.

The seventh venue is Al-Nahyan Stadium with 12,000 seats. This is where four of the stage matches will be hosted – South Korea vs China, Thailand vs India, Vietnam vs Iran and Japan vs Turkmenistan.

The eight and last venue, though not the biggest football stadium in the world, holds 16,000 seats. This is hosting five stage matches including Japan vs Uzbekistan, China vs Kyrgyzstan, Australia vs Syria, Jordan vs Syria and North Korea vs Qatar.